What is the California Regional MLS (CRMLS)?

Founded in 1980, California Regional MLS (CRMLS) is the nation’s largest and most recognized subscriber-based MLS database for real estate. It serves more than 110,000 Real Estate Professionals from 39 Associations, Boards, and MLS organizations. California Regional MLS (CRMLS) was formerly known as Multi-Regional Multiple Listing Service. The name California Regional Multiple Listing Service (CRMLS) was adopted in 2010.

California Regional MLS (CRMLS) provides real estate professionals access to accurate data and a suite of technology products designed to help their business to thrive.

Currently, 70% of listings for sale in California are available to the users of CRMLS, 45% from CRMLS subscribers, and 25% from brokers in other markets through data-sharing agreements with other partners MLS’s. 

California Regional MLS (CRMLS) core values and priorities are:

  • Broker Centric
  • Comprehensive access to data
  • Progressive

California Regional Multiple Listing Service (CRMLS) is committed to high standards of professionalism and performance.

In Property Search will get shown the below Associations/Boards of REALTORS®:

  • Arcadia Association of REALTORS®
  • Burbank Association of REALTORS® 
  • Citrus Valley Association of REALTORS®
  • Greater Downey Association of REALTORS®
  • East Valley Association of REALTORS®
  • Fresno Association of REALTORS®
  • Glendale Association of REALTORS®
  • High Desert Association of REALTORS®
  • Inglewood Board of REALTORS®
  • Inland Gateway Association of REALTORS®
  • Inland Valleys Association of REALTORS®
  • Joshua Tree Gateway Association of REALTORS®
  • Laguna Board of REALTORS®
  • Lake County Association of REALTORS®
  • Madera Association of REALTORS®
  • Mariposa County Board of REALTORS®
  • Merced County Association of REALTORS®
  • Montebello District Association of REALTORS®
  • Newport Beach Association of REALTORS®
  • North San Diego County REALTORS®
  • San Luis Obispo Coastal Association of REALTORS®
  • Orange County REALTORS®
  • Oroville Association of REALTORS®
  • Pacific Southwest Association of REALTORS®
  • Pacific West Association of REALTORS®
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula Association of REALTORS®
  • Paradise Association of REALTORS®
  • Pasadena-Foothills REALTORS®
  • Pismo Coast Association of REALTORS®
  • Rancho Southeast REALTORS®
  • San Luis Obispo Coastal Association of REALTORS®
  • Sierra North Valley REALTORS®
  • South Bay Association of REALTORS®
  • Southwest Riverside County Association of REALTORS®
  • Tri-Counties Association of REALTORS®
  • Ventura County Coastal Association of REALTORS®
  • West San Gabriel Valley REALTORS®
  • Southland Regional Association of REALTORS®

In order to get access to CRMLS, you must be a member of one of these Associations/Boards of REALTORS®. They will provide the details to access the CRMLS database. 

California Regional MLS (CRMLS) Coverage

California Regional MLS(CRMLS) covers:

  • 39 Participating AORs/BORs/MLSs
    • Arcadia
    • Burbank
    • Citrus Valley
    • Greater Downey
    • East Valley
    • Fresno
    • Glendale
    • Greater Southern MLS
    • High Desert
    • Inglewood
    • Inland Valleys
    • Joshua Tree Gateway
    • Laguna
    • Lake County
    • Madera
    • Mariposa County
    • Merced County
    • Montebello District
    • Newport Beach
    • North San Diego County
    • North San Luis Obispo County
    • Orange County
    • Oroville
    • Pacific Southwest
    • Pacific West
    • Palos Verdes Peninsula
    • Paradise
    • Pasadena-Foothills
    • Pismo Coast
    • Rancho Southeast
    • San Luis Obispo Coastal
    • Sierra North Valley
    • South Bay
    • Southland Regional
    • CRISNet
    • Southwest Riverside County
    • The Inland Gateway
    • Tri-Counties
    • Ventura County Coastal
    • West San Gabriel Valley
  • 14 Data Share AORs
    • Greater Los Angeles
    • bridgeMLS (Bridge, Delta)
    • California Desert
    • Conejo Simi Moorpark
    • MalibuMLS Listings (Monterey County, San Benito County, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Silicon Valley)
    • San Diego
    • Southwest Los Angeles
  • 4 Reciprocal Access AORs/BORs
    • Alameda
    • Bay East
    • Contra Costa
    • Honolulu
  • 15 Additional Service Areas
    • Big Bear – 92315
    • Big Bear City – 92314, 92386
    • Blue Jay – 92317
    • California City – 93504, 93505
    • Cedarpines Park – 92322
    • Crestline – 92325
    • Fawnskin – 92333
    • Green Valley Lake – 92341
    • Lake Arrowhead – 92352
    • Luring Pines – 92382
    • Moonridge 92315
    • Mt Baldy – 91759
    • Rimforest – 92378
    • Running Springs Area – 92382
    • Twin Peaks – 92391

Pdf map

What are the Benefits of joining the
California Regional MLS (CRMLS)?

California Regional MLS (CRMLS) subscribers are part of the largest, robust, property-centric MLS database in the nation. It has adopted the RESO standards which is the Real Estate Standard Organisation that establishes the Nationally Recognized standards for the transmission of Real Estate data. CRMLS has achieved the RESO Data Dictionary Platinum Certification in 2015. 

At CRMLS subscribers get:

  • Solutions
  • Education
  • Support
  • Compliance

Through CRMLS can be found below listing types:

  • Residential
  • Residential Lease
  • Residential Income
  • Lots and Land
  • Mobile Home
  • Commercial
  • Commercial Lease
  • Business Opportunity

Through CRMLS, subscribers have access to:

  • 20+ cutting-edge real estate technology, most available at no additional cost
  • Phone, chat, and ticket support in 2 languages (English and Spanish) 7 days a week. The customer support is Platinum CertifiedEducation resources, webinars, classroom training as a robust knowledge base
  • A compliance department that ensures your MLS data is accurate and up-to-date
  • Dedicated broker resources









How to get Access to California Regional MLS (CRMLS) API?

CRMLS works with CoreLogic Trestle™ Data Marketplace as the Residential Listing Service’s backend data distribution platform to provide streamlined access to California Regional listings.

In order to get the feed  CRMLS API feed must follow the below steps:

  1. Go to: https://trestle.corelogic.com/HOME/BROKERS 
  2. Click on Get Started
  3. Select business type: Broker
  4. Then Continue with Broker Subscription
  5. Choose CRMLS as a multiple listing organization
  6. Enter the broker ID
  7. Click search so you can be identified

Once your request is approved you would need to enter the data License Agreement with CRMLS to obtain access to the feed.

Source: https://go.crmls.org/idx-resources/